Thaw seasons


Morgan Rana Photography

Having made it through the snow-induced frenzy that had gripped this small town, I woke up early to get some welcome sun after one final wintry flurry. On my walk I encountered yet more snow, which was beginning to bore me and my lens. I always wish it could snow, until I remember how inconvenient it is. Then I curse it and hope I never see it again.

Refreshingly, on my walk, the other seasons were on display too. Some golden, autumnal leaves glowing in the summer sunshine. Fresh-faced sheep frolicking in the spring air. It seems even mother nature had had enough of the cold times, and was defiantly showing what else she could do.

The snow started to melt, and the air began to warm. Once again, we could revel in the joys of walking on the pavement with dignity and grace. After a brief spell of sunshine, typical…

View original post 31 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

