Pass on your passion


Morgan Rana Photography

Forgive me for I have sinned. This is my first post since my last a month ago. My hands have not been idle, I promise. Plenty of photos coming soon.

In the meantime, whilst flicking through some photos of mosques and churches, I’ve been thinking about the impact of religion upon our lives. By association its influence  in art, literature and photography. I’m not a religious person, but I am often humbled by the magnificent buildings, paintings and even whole civilizations built upon religion. Religious buildings, in particular, often have such an air of divinity. Whether ornately or humbly decorated, I’m often inspired by their majesty.

The same could be said of all great architecture, art of literature. Sometimes the most powerful and moving creations are borne of love, hate or lust. I think the one thing which they all share, religious or otherwise, is passion. We all like to…

View original post 15 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

